Today, TV channels broadcast men's sport shows more than women's sport shows. Why? Should TV channels give equal showtime for women's sport and men's sport?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over TV channels showing men's sport is more than that of women’s. This essay is devoted to analyzing the reasons and I would contend that the media should allocate the same amount of time to both genders. There is a wide range of roots pinning down the preference of the audience over males sports broadcasts. This is because the number of fans of men's sport are much more than that of women. Therefore, broadcasters can get views and profits for the media. For example, the men's World Cup attracts lots of people and gets more views than the same program performed by women. Hence, that is the reason why males’ shows are telecasted more than that of females. While the justifications for the fame of men ’s sports are widely acknowledged, it is essential to allocate the same on-screen time to the same TV shows performed by women. Despite the fact that female athletes are not as taken into consideration as men, they always pay a big amount of effort for their matches, that is why their shows should be broadcasted fairly to those of sportsmen. For example, Nguyen Thi Anh Vien, one of the most well-known female swimmers in Vietnam, who gained considerable gold and silver medals for her country at such a very young age, so the mass media need to take care more about the achievement of female sports enthusiasts. Hence, TV programs should provide equal sports coverage between two genders to recognize a female's talent and achievement in their career related to sports.