in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the current society, the organisations tend to chiefly highlight that their merchandise is new in their advertisement. This essay will shed light on a number of factors this trend stems from and my point of view about considering it as a positive or negative development. To commence, perhaps the insisting on manufacturing and publicising new goods more than used ones is due to public attitude to avoidance of second-hand things. There are some reasons leading to these desires. Firstly, it is indisputable that people are hardly able to trust stuff which was used before based on their probable technical or hygienic difficulties, as examples. For instance, the electronic devices which are formerly utilised are more likely to possess an issue in the hardware parts, hiding eyes through buying. As there are no guarantees for the people may lose significant amount ao money. Looking more closely at the matter, this tendency has entailed massive detrimental issues with regard to the environment. To clarify, the overconsumption which the world encounter is the outcome of an approach like this. Every day, copious devices are thrown away, and their waste puts nature in colossal danger. Therefore, however several advantages such as the improvement in the individuals' attention to hygienic parts are admirable, I believe its drawbacks outweigh benefits. To sum up, it is likely the folks' attitude and desirability in the market pursue the organisation to spotlight the new feature of a product rather than other characters, which I opine that this will bring harmful effects to our nature.