Some employers involve their emoplyees in their decision-making process. Do the advantages outwiegh the disadvantages?

In this democratic society, it is generally acknowledged by certain individuals that it is beneficial when employers allow their workers to participate in decision-making procedure. However there are some drawbacks. Regarding this, I strongly believe that the benefits overwhelm the drawbacks. On the one hand, decisions that are designed by employees may not realistic as they cannot consider the financial state of their companies. For example, a recent media in Korea reports that some employees dicided to change some manufacturing machines which are costless so that the investment dominated the outcoms outcome. As a result, the revene was reduced due to the excessive investment. As the example clearly illustrates, since workers do not know sophisticated financial state of their companies, it is hard to allocate budgets wisely. On the other hand, I believe that involving employess for a company's decision is practical because factually, wrokers work at a real field rather than employers. Therefore, actual workers are the best people who know practical situation in their companies. In this regard, they can figure out the most productive and practical way to improve producivity. For instance, in a hospital in Korea, employers asked their subordinates to think how to provide more kind services to customers as the subordinates deal with actual customers. Therefore, they could easily make a decision to improve customer services. Regarding this, it is reasonable to point out that making a decision that is involved by workers is beneficial. In conclusion, while I accept that employess can sometimes be rather unrealistic to make a decision, there is no doubt to point out that it is good idea to involve them because they are the best people who know a practical environment.