Some employers involve their employees in their decision-making process. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In many companies, when it is the time for decision -making procedures, only few of the employers allow their employee to participate. It is very important that staff working in the same organization should be given the opportunites because from the organizational point of view, it will bolster their good decision making and create the environment of coordination. So, my statement regarding employee participating along with their employer has more advantages than the disadadvantges. To begin with, firstly, people working in a company feels their workplace as like a next home when they are given the chance to raise their when participating in the meeting. In other words, employee does not consider their boss as master and themselves as the servant in the organization if work environment is made like that. The staff would get motivate to work more, to achieve company's goal. For instance, in the Google, a group decision is made whenever there is a new meeting. This kind of process has created friendly environment in the Google and relation between every other crew members tight intact. Moreover, decision made in combination has greater result in reaching the success of the organization. To clarify, employer are not always perfect about the conclusion they did, so if workers are also allowed then that can take to better result because different views, sometimes, create greater decision. For example, in 2012, when Telsa was going bankrupt and Elon Musk was about sell it. A final meeting was called out by its board memebers as well as senior worker which decided to continue running the Tesla instead of selling to Apple. The result of that meeting has led it to be highly valued company in today. In conclusion, decision-making process is taking a huge responsibility. If both the boss and the staffs, are involved in that procedures, it will not only benefit to top executives but also to the entire organization in reaching their target.