Nowdays it is easy to apply for and given a credit card. However,some people experience problems when they are not able to pay their debts back. In your opinion, do the advantages of credit cards outweigh the disadvantage?

Today,any eligible one can easily get a credit card. However, credit cards provide financial support while emergencies,but they also can be a tough time to repay. I strongly believe that the advantages and disadvantages of plastic money depend upon the user's mind. Firstly,if we look at the darker side of credit cards, cardholders can spend a fixed amount limited by the bank and pay later after a particular time. Sometimes at the time of the bill,payment the debtor is not in the condition of repayment,due to any reason. One's financial record can be ruined by late payments. Furthermore, credit cards are also acceptable on all online portals. It is the responsibility of the cardholder to use it very carefully while filling in the details of the card on various websites. The sites can be a fraud and hackers can hack and block the card, they also can misuse it. Apart from this,there are various advantages of credit cards. The main benefit of these cards is, provide financial support, for example,at the time of emergencies one can pay their hospital bills and can settle down their previous debts. In addition to this, it also increases the purchasing power of the individual. Because of the pay later option, the person can buy anything under his/her card limit and can pay after some time. One more benefit of the credit card is, paying the bill in EMI, which means the total spending of the card can be paid in the installments if the person is not able to pay the whole amount. In the end,there are various pros and cons of plastic money,but it all depends upon the mindset of the users.