Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In recent times, hobby time is becoming crucial in maintaining our lives balanced. Captain part of our society spends a decent amount of time in practising their hobbies. This essay will discuss the reasons like its effects on stress relief and how it is beneficial financially. To begin with, firstly stress has become a part of our lives in current days. Devoting some time to hobbies is helpfu in relieving such pressure. Most people find peace when they perform an activity that they love. Painting is a good case of point in alleviating the pressure built on our minds. For instance, A decennial survey report about working conditions revealed that mental pressure is constantly growing with the advancements in technology. Having some "Me time " brings more balance into people's lives and allows them to perform better. Secondly, it has an added benefit in generating an income. Many people nowadays are creating videos of their hobby work and posting them on social networking sites such as Facebook, Instagram, and youtube. Platforms like youtube pay the creators as per the views earned by their videos. This way content creators are making good money by spending some time on hobbies like painting, drawing, doing crafts and so on... For example, recently youtube revealed that more than a million of their channels are posting videos based on hobby ideas and are doing great with viewership too. In conclusion, without any doubt investing some time on hobbies is beneficial in relieving stress and gives the public a chance to earn money. Personally, I feel everyone should allow some hours for their amusement to gain more balance in life and invent their income sources.