Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Advancements in technology have changed many aspects of our lives including entertainment. Nowadays few people are engaging themselves in activities they love and are passionate about. This essay will discuss reasons for indulging in hobbies like stress relief and health benefits and such change should be welcomed because it has a positive impact on people's lives. Although there are multiple reasons for spending time on fun activities, majorly it is adapted to relieve stress. Pressure has become the most common factor in any profession. Hobby time is rising as a more accessible solution to deal with daily strain. For instance, Playing musical instruments, painting, crafts are proven to be effective in calming down our senses under pressure. Also, these arts act as recreation to people's minds and help their organs function properly. Having said that, this not only helps to cure but also prevents many common diseases such as hypertension and diabetes. A journal published by Stanford university revealed that spending an hour a day on art enhances human well-being. certainly, considering the advantages of this situation, its effect on a person and society will be positive. A community is considered to be healthy when every person in it is fit in all aspects. Giving some space for fun in our lifestyle will greatly influence the public in a positive way thus making the nation better. Schools in Japan are a good case of point to explain the importance of spare time actions as they are encouraging their students to inculcate a habit of performing avocation in order to get them ready to deal with future problems. In conclusion, engaging in hobbies can act as a stress reliever and keeps citizens away from common diseases. Personally, I feel this will impact any guy or a group in a positive way. Looking at the positive effects on the well-being of a nation such habits should be encouraged.