Some people think that having a set retirement age for everybody regardless of occupation is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive pension at an early age. Do you agree or disagree?

A few masses believe that the retirement age should not be universal and must vary from one job to another. I fully agree with the given notion since some jobs need more physical and mental exertion. To start with, work is necessary for life to overcome needs. Every task is dissimilar as some are physically more demanding such as policemen and the military sector as compared to others. Hence, these workers must be retired between 45 to 55 years. Moreover, armed forces have to safeguard international boundaries around the clock where physical power is obligatory. Similarly, in the police department, the policemen have to search for evidence in weird cases where a sturdy body is necessary. Therefore, to give rewards to these people their retirement age ought to be tweaked. Additionally, the wage earners working in factories should also be retired by 50. For instance, the cement industry is involved in developing the structure of this advanced and modern world but generates dust during its production. Cement dust causes lung function impairment, chronic obstructive lung disease, stomach and colon. Therefore, either their working hours should be reduced or they should be given pre matured retirement. In the same way, a few other sectors are also responsible for the serious health issues being faced by their employees. In the telecom sector, psychologists and psychiatrists note a spurt in patients from the telecom industry over the past few months,and this flow is likely to increase further. A report published by LH hospital in Mumbai has shown that every month the cases associated with depression and mental disorders are rising among those working in the aforementioned sector. Thus, this workers should be retired early. To conclude, retirement means a lot for people and it must be based on the nature of a job. As a result,I am of the opinion that the mentioned workers should be able to get retirement in the early phase of life.