some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. However, others think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world” was a quote from the famous freedom fighter Nelson Mandela. As most people agree on this statement, they have started to find different ways to improve on the quality of education around the world. In the end, education itself was divided into two major systems as a result of different ideologies. The Western and Eastern education systems. Despite their similarities, these two systems have distinct differences that can’t be ignored when people take a closer look at them. The first difference of these two systems is the way of teaching. While Western education emphasizes understanding, Eastern education emphasizes memorizing. For example, students learn from memorizing facts from their books or poems from ancient poets. Compare to other Western countries, the teachers spend a lot of time making sure that the students have fully understood their lessons. In the classes, a lot of time is spent on explaining and finding a way of how to utilize the learned knowledge. In this way, students can understand and learn how to use the knowledge in their daily life. The second difference is the way how the teacher and the school treat students. In Wester, students are treated as an individual. They are highly recommended to have their own hobbies and the schools also encourage them in form of different activities. While in the eastern education system, learning is prioritized over everything. For example, hobbies and interests not related to learning is not encouraged both by the school and the parents. In this kind of situation, learning is the driving force to encouraged Change the form of the verb encourage show examples the students. Last but not least, Eastern and Western education systems produce variant characters. In the East, the education system produces students who have excellent scores and academic achievements, as those kinds of students are the one needed by the society as potential workers in civil service. While the Western education system produces students with qualities such as critical thinking and generating new ideas. As the Western education system is focusing more on students ’ participation in classes rather than their academic achievements. To conclude, both systems have their own advantages and disadvantages. As the Western system focuses on building up students with a diversity of interests and important qualities, while the Eastern system focuses on students ’ future careers. In the end, both of the systems want the best for their students and in this sense, there is no “best” education system.