In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

In the western world, many schools are providing vocational training to students at young age aiding them to secure a decent position in any organisation. However, the rest of the children still follow to acquire knowledge from the regular schooling method. This essay will discuss why it is important for schools to implement skill development programs as a part of academics. On one hand, general academia can be monotonous and boring. Eventually, this method of teaching can make children lose interest in their studies. As a result, young minds feel more stress in the name of education. For instance, In the USA, many surveys revealed unanimously that 90 percent of dropouts are leaving school because of a lack of interest in education and the regular schooling system. This results in drop-outs being capable of nothing. On the other hand, teaching practical skills works better because it acts as a simulation to the real-time settings. so, students can score a good job in future. Hands-on experience provides great knowledge and confidence in any subject allowing a child to discover their inner capabilities and interests. For example, a child who discovers his or her favourite fields at a young age is more likely to gain placement in the field he or she is passionate about. This method also helps in saving time in choosing areas of work. In conclusion, skill-based training is more advantageous because it helps children in picking careers of their choice and grabbing a job. whereas, general academic schooling can be too boring to continue education long way. Personally, I feel schools should engage their students to learn practical skills along with studies which helps them to shape their future better.