Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, Young individuals are stimulated by their parents to go to university. This is because they tend to believe that you will come further in your working career by having a MA or BA. However, there are also people who believe that working experience is more important for a future job than a university education. Hereafter will I discuss both opinions from my own perspective. Firstly, I think that both opinions are true to a certain extent. On the one hand, it is important to have a good education. Hence, you will have a good fundament for the beginning of your employment. For instance, when you want to applicate for a vacancy, you often have to show that you have followed a certain course of study. Moreover, a good study can lead to a head start during your first job because you can 'translate' relevant theoretical frameworks into practical situations. subsequently, you can handle specific situations in a better way than someone without pre-knowledge. On the other hand, Experience is very important to obtain new positions later in your occupation. When you want to apply for another job, you always have to come up with knowledge obtained in previous jobs and how you can use that kind of skills to be of value to the company of interest. For example, when you want to apply for a position in which you have to use a lot of Microsoft Excel, a recruiter will always ask to what extent you have experience. In conclusion, I think that you have to agree with both opinions. Nevertheless, the first perspective will be more relevant at the beginning of your career, while the second point of view will be more valuable as your career develops.