Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that a well-paid job plays a bigger role than satisfaction with it. Getting a high profit gives people great benefits, such as good housing conditions, buying quality things, and getting all the necessary services. However, I do not agree with it, because working for along time without enjoying work, a person quickly loses interest in it. Therefore, I think it is important to find a job that you like, and in the future a person will grow as a professional and, accordingly, his income will grow. In fact, there is a lot of truth that a high salary means a wide range of financial opportunities. However, it is unlikely that we can be completely satisfied with our life, having all these expensive things. Enjoying what you love makes our lives better. For example, I work in the Committee of the Tourism Industry, and many of my colleagues started their careers as ordinary workers. They recieved a small salary for a long time. However, they were inspired by their work, as it is very interesting field. They have brought a lot of ideas to the development of tourism and, now, they are constantly making a lot of efforts to develop this industry. Their work was noted and they were promoted in their careers. Accordingly, their wages increased. Taking into account all of the above, I'm convinced that job satisfaction is more important than a good salary. In addition, people will perform their assigned roles excellently if favorable conditions are created that give pleasure from work. For example, an employee who feels motivated will work and achieve good results than someone who has a large reward, but he doesn't feel motivated. In conclusion, job satisfaction, in my opinion, is more serious than a high salary.