The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer

The issue of smoking in public is constantly raising. Some hold the view that it's so harmful as smokers badly affect the air and the health of humans surrounding them, others have a divers view that they can act the way they want neglecting others needs and situations. In my opinion, I agree that the government should restrict smoking even ban it in parks and public transportation.My convention will be further explained. On the one hand, some argue that smoking is very harmful to human beings and it can cause serious damage to lungs. Not only does it harm the smoker but also citizens surrounding him or her. For example, patients with asthma or respiratory diseases that it could be lethal to them. Besides that, it can be so detrimental to the environment. A prime example, starting a fire and burning a parks like what happened once in Oregon state,USA. On the other hand, others say that they should experience freedom of choice when it comes to where to smoke. Usually they are convinced that environment will not be harmed. Also, they believe that whoever doesn't like the smell can simply move away. What can be said is that they want to experience their freedom anytime, anywhere. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above mentioned views, it can be reiterated that freedom has limitations if it harms others. Hence, proponents can't live alone isolated in a closed community as we share the air as well as public places