Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages.

In today todays world, remote work has become a new trend in the society due to various reasons. some are of the opnions opinion that it would be preferable for a greater number of workers to perform their duties at home rather than moving to their place of work daily. Herein, i will discuss both views meticulously and also discuss why i think there are more disadvantages than advantages. On the one hand, staff can get large numbers of benefits working from home. Firstly, home -based work provides remarkable convenience for them. Since they do not need to be present at work they can take their time and save money. To give a clear example, A worker does not have to rise up so early to prepare for work, which saves the transportation fare and preparation time. Secondly, it improves the work -life balance of the personnel. This allows time for personal development, family time and other activities. a recent study in UK shows that workers from home are able to get a lot done not just in relation to work but other important tasks in their life than those who work in the office. On the other hand, there are some problems that emerge along with positive aspects. To begin with, there is increased isolation. Consequently, that may lead to being less productivity in their duty. For example, some research shows that 70% of staff members who work remotely struggle to deliver effectively. On top of that, they are more likely to be distracted because they are at home, there would be other set of activities seeking attention from them. To conclude, although there are some advantages to remote working such as convenience and work -life synergy, there is social isolation and disturbance as well. i personally believe the drawbacks overshadow the benefits.