When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that payment is an essential aspect to consider when deciding on a career path. While I acknowledge that money is an important factor when choosing a career, I still genuinely think that other considerations are more significant. On the one hand, the foremost reason is having a consistent monthly income to fulfil the basic needs such as rent, food, utilities, and transportation a sufficient salary allows people to have an agreeable life. For instance, some social surveys revealed that more than half of employees would prefer high-salary jobs to jobs based on their enjoyment. It may not seem to be as romantic as chasing your goals and discovering your purposes, but it could be just as satisfying in certain respects. Secondly, the high wage helps humans to meet their recreational interests such as partying, shopping and vacations. As a result, make yourself happier and therefore capable of leading the way to improve your quality of life. However, I still believe that personal interest plays an important role when it comes to taking a new job. In comparison to a career that pays well but exhausts you, a pivotal role of interest keeps us motivated on a daily basis. If People are having unsatisfactory and stressful jobs, they will experience anxious nightmares, wake up more frequently, and have an overall poor quality of sleep. Furthermore, people will be eager to go to work. They are not going to sit at home thinking of new methods to get out of work early, they will be glad to arrive early and leave late, and they will enjoy spending time there. For example, my godmother is currently working for a food manufacturer to distribute to planes. Despite the fact she is relatively old and that the task is quite tough, she loves what she is doing and always tends to be self-motivated. In conclusion, although a decent wage enables people to have a pleasant life., I firmly believe that there is more than what makes humans which would inspire them to be more genuine to themselves.