Some people think that employers should not be concerned about how employees dress at work but the quality of work only. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the years the way employees dress has been considered of importance at a work place. Even though, some people believe that company directors must not worry about what their workers wear but focus on the quality of their job others think the opposite. This essay will agree to this opinion to an extent because this may enable good work outcomes but improper dressing may lead to poor morals at a work place. Firstly, many employees perform better when they are dressed in what makes them comfortable, this helps increase on how fast they are able to achieve tasks. For example most companies that have recorded quality work results by their staff are those that allow them to wear what brings out the best in them. Therefore this enables pleasant task achievements. However despite this companies attaining their goals at a good rate, most staff may tend to behave immorally towards each other because of improper dressing, Even people that visit these facilities might not respect such workers. For example if health workers were not instructed to wear descent attires when attending to patients these unwell individuals may not be willing to take the doctors instructions seriously because of lack of respect towards them. This is why dress code is a very important factor at a work facility. To conclude, I don’t agree completely that employers should not worry about what their staff wear just because they are able to achieve goals better, but think that allowing such conduct may attract immorality and disrespect.