Nowadays, more and more people are having consumer goods like refrigerators and washing machines. Does this development bring more advantages than disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, the public is excited to have a refrigerator and a washing machine to help their household work. Overall, some people have to pay a higher electronic fee monthly than before, whereas other people feel many benefits of using technology devices. In my opinion, there is a drawback that must be considered during operating these tools since people use more than one electronic device every day. For instance, an average poor family in a rural area in Indonesia. It is not going to be easy for them to purchase the new one and operate this equipment since they do not have enough money and lack information regarding the operational procedure. It was such an incredible moment when they put it in the kitchen without any safe place around the environment. Moreover, if they want to buy this equipment, they should be considered to pay more costs every month. The major reasons people decided to get more benefits from refrigerators and washing machines are their effectiveness and saving money. For example, a family in a suburb or urban area in this country, who have a high level of business, only have a few hours to fulfil their needs. Additionally, having this equipment, makes daily activities are easier and faster than before. Although they need to spend more money for paying the fees, the fresh condition of the meals and clothes could be well-maintained. In conclusion, any reason contributes people to avoid this habit whereas other families choose to have a priority to focus on their studies and jobs. Subsequently, most societies do not have other options except make these goods as their assistant to handle all the household work.