Write about the following topic: Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary world, numerous people are busy making disposable money; however few of them still spare time for their leisure activities. A reason besides this can be the busy lifestyle and high cost. Anyhow, this has seriously impacted the lives of individuals and the community. Talking about the case, firstly, people in the race of life survival, work hard from dawn to dusk. They do not have an abundance of time to spend on their dreams or fun activities. Most of their time is occupied with their job, commuting, and taking care of family. Secondly, the cost is another parameter that holds people to use their free time on liking activities. For example, if the family has four members and all of them have hobbies of playing expensive sports like Golf, it will be too expensive. Instead of spending money there, they think of either saving those funds or investing somewhere for a good return. Hence, the dream of individuals gets shattered in managing life and finances. Talking about consequences, several humans are dealing with health-related issues like obesity, stress, and many more due to heavy workload. Relaxation in life is equally essential and for that one ought to spare time for themselves by doing whatever he likes. Moreover, they isolate themselves from the outside world earning plastic money. They always think of their welfare and do not even bother to know about the problem that the community faces. For instance, a group of an individual makes a society, if no one has spare time for each other then there will be no society, and tomorrow no one will come for help in the difficult time of each other. To conclude, unlike in bygone days, merely a few people spend time after their hobbies due to tight routines and high-cost exercise which has shown a detrimental effect on the health of citizens and diminishing society.