Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects.Other people think that,in today's world,subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some people that History is the most essential subject in a school curriculum that children should learn.Other people view, Science and Technology are more critical than History.In my opinion,I believe that Technology and Science play an important role in the future rather than Historical subjects.The following cases and examples below will help support my point of view. On the one hand,there are numerous advantages to studying History. Firstly,it expresses the background of each country including wars or world wars that have happened many decades ago,so kids should know that their country has been changed for a long time. Moreover,it encourages children to raise awareness of the country and culture which are essential since their ancestors have survived. In addition,studying History in a school produces pride and respect for the country and the ancestors who sacrifice themselves in order to protect their country.Taking Japan as an example,In many years ago,Japan has received nuclear bombs that damaged two main cities and numerous people died because of this situation.So, children should know about this brutal circumstance. Furthermore,learning historical subjects provide knowledge for kids in terms of economy.The majority of the country has developed from the past so that children can know about economic situations in the past compared with the present. On the other hand,it is argued by some people that Science and Technology are the most vital subject that should be added to a school syllabus.One way is that in the future,the world is performed by technology and innovation because of this, kids should be taught how to utilize technology and how to analyze scientific research.On top of that, kids have to learn about the experiment so as to understand natural situations that occur in their life. For instance, vaccines are now being proven by many scientists and it requires various knowledge about science and technology. Thus,it is completely critical to study these subjects. In conclusion,both History and Science and Technology are practical and effective subjects. However,In my view, children should learn more about science and technology.