Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for a child's mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There exists an opinion that youngsters allocate the majority of their time to televison and games, nevertheless others claim that these can cause mental issues. I share this statement partially, as it depends on the type of those activities. On the one hand, this can work wonder on children's development, if they deal with intelectul TV programs and games. In essence, a huge part of TV channels, intended for young people, involve divers educational shows and even online games, such as "who wants to be a millionaire?" or online chess, which contrubute to their self-education. Thus, whiling away on such kind of social sites, even if they binge on them, this can bring only a benefit for their mental acknowledgment. A friend of mine, for instance, could learn 2 new foreign languages in a year, while he has forced to spend his whole free time there. On the other hand, being glued to screens can bring imperfect concequences, if they have bad concepts. Nowadays, due to state-of-the-art technology, people have entire websites at their fingertips, regardless its subject matter, which can be addicted in majority of cases. Concequently, the more teenagers spend time at these social sites, the more they will suffer, provided they can get hooked on those. According to the research of New York's Time paper, the number of autismic autism sick children in USA has risen about 20 per cent in 2021 in comparition to 2020, as a result of exploitiation too much technology for inefective aims. To recapitulate, more and more young people are prone to be active in TV shows or gaming mode, which is critisized criticised be some part of people, in terms of its harmful features for mental health issues. I am inclined to believe that allocating time to teaching activities even in Television can have huge benefit and only meaningless actions can injure children's mental development.