Small companies should avoid recruiting young women who do not have their own family in order to avoid paying for maternity leave later on To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There is no denying the fact that having a full-time job is crucial in the world of inflation, where prices of goods, products and services are increasing drastically. It is crucial for working women to actively contribute to the family budget. Pregnant mothers should have equal opportunity to work. To embark, small start-ups have limited resources so the work generally gets divided among people and the recruiter looks for candidates who specialise in multi-tasking, which is generally not possible for pregnant mothers because their doctor advised them to avoid physical work. In addition, the income of the small companies is usually low, due to lack of clients and results in scarcity of funds. Low-income jobs are obviously not accepted by pregnant women as they need money for survival. Time commitment is another issue which utmost important for the growth of the small companies and pregnant women have to follow their diet schedule makes them undeserving candidate for the company. On the other hand, there are deserving, hardworking candidates who work overtime for the company to succeed. They are clearly seen working during unsociable hours apart from a nine-to-five schedule. Small companies feel secure to provide job opportunities to women who are punctual. On the contrary there are several women's womens who are role models and inspiration to pregnant women. For example Tv stars who shoot for their films even when they are pregnant. To conclude, small or large firms should not judge someone, be inequitable.and instead they should focus on the output they can provide to turn into a successful company.