Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that,in today's world,subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that history is one of important school subjects. However, others think that today, science such as math, physic and technology are more crucial to be taught. I am positively with later opinion. Firstly, every nation has their own histories and it is need to be taught from elementary school until senior level in most countries. This is important to maintain some historical events in the past from the extinction. By knowing and understanding important past events, it would trigger the feeling of love and pride of their nation. For instance, Indonesia, which is a member of south east Asia communities, has a long journey until they are at this stage. Indonesia declared the Independence day in August 1945 after a long suffer under the colonies of Netherland and Japan about more than 350 years. Therefore, history has an important position to identify the new generation about background of their nation. However, the advancement of countries is closely related to the how deep their new generation master in science, technology and others related subjects. For example, at the very young age, students in the USA, Japan and China were taught the very basic knowledge of sciences in form of game, this method is believe successfully trigger the curiosity of natural phenomenom. Furthermore, it is crucial to the official and pupils aware regarding the important of science to be taught in every level of education, from the very basics until the most advance level of science at the university. Therefore, I consider that science such as math, physic and others are more important than history. To conclude, history is important to be given as a subject at school in order to maintain the feeling of love and pride to their country specially at the early level of education. However, science is more vital that others subjects as well as history.