In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Youngsters between the ages of 11 and 13 go to school in some parts of Europe to learn more practical skills that will help them gain a career, whereas many other children continue in schools that provide a general academic level of education. For example, rather than going the extra mile to acquire new abilities, schools in developing nations would rather pass on the existing information they have with the children in their schools because it is a basic method that has worked for them. To begin, I believe that countries' educational bodies should ensure that schools are properly screened before certifying them to pass on knowledge to children. For example, when I was a little kid, the only thing that came close to being a practical skill for us in school was sports, though not everyone participated and it was not mandatory, unlike now when there are several options. Second, to provide the optimum learning experience for the children, schools should be well-equipped with adequately seasoned and trained teachers. The quantity and quality of education provided to students from an early age will go a long way toward carving out a wide range of alternatives when it comes time to identify or choose a career path, highlighting the need of a good learning curriculum that includes practical skills. For example, there are children who have incredible practical skills as a result of the school's outstanding curriculum and instruction, yet the child's passion and commitment to studying cannot be overlooked. In conclusion, schools would do well to educate children for the world of work if they had a well-monitored, organised, and up-to-date curriculum, well-trained professionals as teachers, and basic learning amenities.