Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss these both view and give your own opinion.

Oflate, these has been a debate among people about what subjects should the university students opt? Some believe they should choose fields they find interesting and others think they should be taught science and technology. Both statements have their own benefits and this essay will discuss them. On the one hand, one section of people agrees that the era of science of technology has increased progressively and have impacted our lives top to bottom. Ergo, studying these subjects will only gurantee a secure and successful life in the future, which is ultimate life goal. For instance, a study conducted by a company in UK, stated tech majors were happy and achieved their desired career goals. Therefore, studying practical subjects is a useful and sustainable option for the young learners. On the other hand, the second half of the population including me, uphold that fields other than science like economic, arts, philosophy and many more are necessary for establishment of an enriched and diverse community. In addition, to this an individual is more likely to succeed in the field they are passionate for. To exemplify,Michael Jackson, a famous pop icon found his joy in music and chose it as a career and now he is considered as one of the greatest of all times in the industry. Hence, passion should be given more priority than the concern of usefulness in future. To draw an inference, no doubt science and technology has more exposure in our life but arts and commerce are also of equal importance. Thus, students should focus on the area they are curious about and keen to learn rather then selecting subjects according to it's practicality.