More and more people are working at home rather than in the workplace. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent times more people have started to work from home instead of going to their office. This has become a controversial topic since part of our society believes that this choice will be beneficial for both the worker and their family, whereas others think that it will only lead to difficulties in the household. In my opinion, there should be a division between the place where you have a job and the one where you are with your family. Firstly, smart working could be really useful for some employees. In fact, without having to go somewhere else to do their tasks, they could lead a life that is less stressful. Not only, staying at home could mean saving the time that you spent in your car or on public transport, and devoting it to being with your partner and children. Not having a workplace, however, could lead to several problems. You will indeed have more time to spend with your family, but it could be difficult to stay in the same place all day every day, and this could make people angry and distressed, to the point that they could take it out on their relatives. Moreover, if employees don't have the opportunity to be in another space and interact with their colleagues, they could possibly end up with depression. For example, mental health problems have increased in Italy when workers have been forced to do smart work because of the pandemic. In my opinion, the best choice possible would be to have a workplace which is totally different from where you live, so that each person has the possibility to differentiate their work from their personal life, and can interact with people going through what they're going through. In conclusion, even if there are contrasting opinions on this matter, I believe that the most important thing would be going somewhere else to do their job, instead of spending all the time in the house.