Some people think that getting old is a negative thing, whereas others think it is much easier for people to live in modern society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is generally acknowledged by certain individuals that becoming old is a drawback in contemporary society as they cannot adapt to a new environment. However, regarding this, others assert that a life in old people is getting easier since they are wiser than younsters. This essay will outline why they support both sides and suggest factors that should be taken into consideration. On the one hand, since older people's bodies are increasingly weak, they are not able to adapt to a fast-paced world. Despite of the fact that various electronic devices and machinary has been invented by cutting-edge technology, elders lives have beome more complicated as it is hard to learn new changes for them. For example, recent media in Korea reports that almost 40% of seniors give up to learn how to use elctronic devices because it is hard to see small letters on a tiny screen, and they tend to easily become tired owing to a bluelight. As the example clearly illustrates, getting old means an unefficient means of adapting to contemporary society. On the other hand, since the old has lived longer than the young, they ease to interact with others wisely. Due to the development of technology, the way how to communicate with others has changed, thereby leading to communication issues such as cyber-threatening and cyber-bullyings. Regarding this, a significant number of young people are concerend about the difficulties of relationships. In terms of this, as old people has already experienced a lot of things in their lives, they know what end up being meningful and pointless. However, I believe that it is hard to live in this day and age for all age groups. Hence, if they support each other, they can easily live this era. What is more, it can reduce the generation gap between the old and the young. For instance, while youngster teach old people how to operate each machine, seniors can tell wise stories to teens in order to overcome bullying. Therefore, it is reasonable to point out that being old with help might be not a matter to live in modern society. In conclusion, while I accept that living in fast-paced world is difficult for all age groups including old people, there is no doubt to point out that helping each other can be a key factor in living easily.