In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some governments are motivating industries and businesses to relocate from the big cities to regional areas. In my opinion, although there are some drawbacks, moving to suburban areas is more beneficial than the opposite. Admittedly, relocating to a local area has a number of negative impacts. Firstly, moving companies needs considerable amount of costs. When they relocate from a city to a rural area, a plenty of preparations are necessary for running their businesses, such as building, infrastructure, to name a few. Secondly, companies located in outskirt cannot interact with other companies readily compared to companies in urban areas. In other words, the time for moving to clients should be taken into account. This is because face-to-face meetings are still popular, although the number of online meetings has been increasing. One evident benefit of relocating to provincial areas is that industries and businesses can create new jobs there. Companies, in fact, can hire employees living in a rural area at relatively reasonable cost compared to the cities, which leads to enhancing the job markets and economy in the regional areas. Another advantage is that the governments can deal with overpopulation in the cities through this movement. Most people living in cities commute to their workplace, but if companies move to rural area, city dwellers do not need to settle down in the urban areas. As a result, the movement results in the decline of density of population. In conclusion, although businesses in the big cities moving to rural areas has some negative impacts, it can bring more benefits. By doing so, governments can make new job opportunities in the rural areas, and solve the overpopulation in the cities.