Every year several languages die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do u agree or disagree with this opinion.

For centuries, language is the major source of communication.It is argued that the annual extinction of many languages is not a problem because having few languages will lead to a more convenient life.I totally disagree with this statement which will affect the country's culture.The below essay will elucidate the importance of language to culture,followed by a conclusion. To begin with, language is not a group of spoken words,it represents someone's culture. Language has evolved thousands of years to reflect what it means to a particular place. For instance, the Irish language consists of a wide range of vocabulary in the world and reflects their tradition of storytelling, but now English has become the first language in Irish because it is easy to communicate with the world.Many books were written in the native language such as Gita is written in the Sanskrit language many people don't know about the Sanskrit language. Moreover, speaking English and Chinese will alienate more people around the world. English may be common,but it takes years to acquire it.Some countries like Korea and Vietnam are trying to adopt English as a second language for a long time, but, still some people cannot grasp it. However, For a long,time English has been a language for business and it should be encouraged to help a country become more economically competitive. To conclude, come spoken languages may make life better; yet this should not be an expense for less relevant dialects in order to avoid the country's tradition, culture and alienation of many countries.