Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

We are living in a very materialistic and competitive society, where the majority of people are interested in gaining a big salary rather than having job satisfaction. Personally, i firmly believe that there are always two sides of a coin which should be carefully considered. Of course, the privilege of having money or earning a satisfying salary can provide a multitude of advantages. First and foremost, if you are wealthy, you can satisfy all your daily needs such as having a big house, covering all your daily expenses or raising your own family properly. Alternatively, by gaining a big income you can fulfil your ambitions of embarking on a big trip or buying luxurious items which can bring you more comfort and pleasure. When you consider the possibility of not being able to pay for food or afford for hospital care, then the importance of money for your well-being becomes obvious. On the other hand, many people consider that earning a big salary does not always go hand in hand with personal satisfaction. For instance, there are countless examples of people who decide to become doctors or lawyers in order to gain a high salary and end up being dissatisfied and unhappy. Moreover, they tend to work long hours as well as living under terribly stressful circumstances in contrast to focusing on their truly important things such as following their dream job. Last but not least, waking up every day without being interested in your working environment is considered to be the biggest failure in the long-term To sum up, although it is difficult to be content living in poverty, it is equally difficult to feel satisfied spending all your time in the pursuit of wealth rather than in pursuit of happiness. From my point of view, the secret of living a fulfilling and happy working life is based on the balanced combination of a gratifying wage and a personal job pleasure.