Employers sometime ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The topic of personal information has been controversial. Some people believe that this information may be relevant and useful for the company, whereas I agree with those who think that employers should ask only their information about ability, experience, skill, or attitude. On other hand, it is commonly believed that personal information might be significant for applying a job. One of the most important reasons is that employee’s privet information allow employer to understand worker needed since they can provide things like equipment which workers normally use or facilities which may be useful for them. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed that 80% of workers who work in the big company in Thailand tend to be happy with their company to share personal information. Having said that this information plays a major role in their work. On the other hand, it seems to me that employers should ask only their information about ability, experience, skill, or attitude. The most significant reason is the fact employee’s personal details should be privacy. This is because this kind of information may be unnecessary for the company if the company doesn’t use it. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that worker’s information has been transpire 70% per year. I agree with this point because if companies unable to maintenance their employee’s information they should ask personal details form employee. In conclusion, having considered both sides of this issue, although personal information might be significant for applying a job, I agree with those who think that employers should ask only their information that important about the job.