Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what really want to do in their spare time. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the fast-paced world where everything is moving rapidly, the change in well-known hobbies and interests is on rising. Even people have become so much dependent on the new trends and fashion that they started revamping their personalities over time. It clearly means that there is no constant interest but it will keep on changing. It is agreed that spare time activities of people keep on changing depending on the currently trending topics and fashion. Firstly, The major reason could be the development of digitalisation which makes the world moves as fast as the speed of light and the Internet has made everything so accessible to everyone, which not only keeps them updated but change their interest over the period of time. For example, People have started using social media, it has become a common phenomenon to share your life updates via pictures but it is now slowly shifting from just uploading a picture to recording small videos, especially on TikTok. Therefore, we can admit the fact that the internet is one of the major contributing factors to fluctuation in the willingness of people to spend their free time. Secondly, The emerging trend of influencers who are responsible for the changing habits. such as, If a known content creator having millions of followers will start doing yoga, the majority of followers will surely adopt this activity. hence we can say that known personalities are also impacting on altering the habits. To summarise, we can not deny the fact that popular hobbies are constantly evolving during the time and a major contribution is an internet. however, it is a good thing as people will not even learn new things but also did not bored of their casual routines. After thorough analysis, we can stay that this continuously updating culture is good for the mental development of people, especially youth.