Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies or interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, employers often ask individuals looking for jobs for personal information such as their favourite entertainment, the things they like in their free time and whether they are married or single,… Although some people believe that personal information can be useful for employers, others including me would argue that their information should not be asked. One disadvantage of asking for personal information is when an employer is biased towards some people because of their religion or hometown. The consequence of it is likely to be that personnel feel a sense of injustice so they lost work ethic and progress in the workplace Or it can even create a clash in religious beliefs and have effects on staff’s health For example in my country, when I went to do a job interview, the interviewer asked me about my religion. Even though, I did not know the motive behind the question, since I had a minority religion I did not feel well. Another disadvantage is that, some people do not like to share their personal information with others and to prefer keep them secret. The consequence of it is likely to be that personnels feel a sense of injustice so they lost work ethic and progress Or it can even create a clash in religious beliefs and have effects on people ’s health. Some people think that asking for information could be useful for employers, as they understand the personality types of their future employees. As a result, they choose them in the sections that are matched with their personality. For enstance, if we ask for someone’s free time activities and they tell us that he like sports, we can recognize that they are quite active and suitable for a section that needs active personnel such as mechanical jobs However, competence and being versatile are most important in the workplace. In conclusion, In my opinion, asking for personal information is likely to create problems in workplace. moreover, some people do not like to share their personal information. In the workplace experience and competence come first.