Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that having a permanent job is better than enjoying the job. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial issue between job satisfaction and job security. Opinions are divided over whether the job satisfaction is more important or not. This essay will outline why they support both sides and suggest other factors that should be takeninto consideration. On the one hand, some people argue that having job satisfaction is the most essential part as it is deeply relevant to health. With people not enjoying their jobs, it would result in excessive stress. Not only does stress cause physical problems, but it may also bring about mental problems, thereby leading to burn-out syndrome. For example, a survey conducted by the Korea Labour Foundation has revealed that almost 10% of the modern workforces who work for unwanted positions have experienced burn-out syndrome. As the example clearly illustrates, job satisfaction is crucial since it is a key factor to health life. On the other hand, as people are increasingly difficult to get a job in contemporary society, having a secure occupation is essential. While the population has increased, job opportunities has decreased, resulting in raising intensive competition among candidates. Once a person quit his work, it is too hard to find a new occupation and therefore a significant number of young adults suffer from unemployment. For instance, in Korea, it is generally acknowledged that most of youngsters study hard to become civil servants and government employees as these job ensure fine walfare, high salaries, and pentions. Therefore, it is reasonable to point out that having a secure job is an efficient means of secure life. In conclusion, while having job satisfaction enhances health, having secure jobs ensure safe life. However, I strongly believe that both aspects are important as job is one of the most significant factor in one's life. Therefore, young adult should participate in vocational course before they find their occupations.