Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a tremendously controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the music plays a vital role in obtaining a positive Vibe and mental relaxation in one's life. Some suggest that music instrument should be taught in schools. Without a shadow of a doubt, the proponents of the former view deem that the students are feeling pressure because of modern education which is getting tougher day by day due to competitive environment, but playing musical instruments could help them to relieve stress and mental issues. To add more to it, learning a musical instrument teaches pupil perseverance, discipline and responsibility, important skills for accomplishing anything in life and they feel a sense of achievement and pride about mastering a song, difficult chord or instrument. playing an instrument improves the math Skills of the student because music and math are highly intertwined. By understanding beat, rhythm and scales, they learned how to divide, create fractions and recognise patterns. It also improves the reading and comprehension skills because learning and playing music requires constant reading and understanding. Consequently, studying musical instruments in school help children to grow socially and academically. In conclusion, learning a musical instrument brings many benefits and make the student more disciplined and determinant towards their goals and achievements. So it is beneficial for them to learn this skill at school.