More and more people move away from family and friends for working. Do the advanatges outweigh disadvantages

Nowadays, it is becoming more frequent that individuals move to a different city seeking better job opportunities. Although this presents several benefits, such as better career prospects, it may also signify losing contact with your loved ones. Personally, I believe that the positive aspects outweigh the drawbacks since online communication makes it always possible to stay close to one ´s family and friends. There are numerous merits of changing one ´s location for better employment. To begin with, some regions of the world do not offer certain positions, which means that the only option to pursue a career in this field would be to relocate. For example, if someone is passionate about working in a multinational company, which is not present in that area, one might need to switch to another metropolis. Additionally, experiencing how other parts of the world live might signify not only professional but also personal growth. Individuals could acquire new skills, such as learning a new language or picking up new hobbies. However, leaving your hometown also possesses its weaknesses, since there are numerous hurdles to overcome. First, one could miss their daily routine. Due to constant exposure to social media, one could have fear of missing out. This is frequently observed in recent graduates living abroad when they are unable to attend family reunions. Moreover, new employees could have a hard time adjusting to the new country. For instance, if the citizens speak a foreign language it could be hard to fit into a new society and bond with locals. Despite this, thanks to the internet there are several ways one can stay in touch with people from all over the world. To conclude, although there are a few disadvantages of being far from your nuclear family, in my view, the benefits far outweigh its drawbacks. Living in a distant place can lead to personal and professional development, thus resulting in a better future.