Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

Financial management has always played a key role in almost all societies and when paying for a product or a service, many people think about affordability as the most important factor which I partially agree with. On the one hand, it seems reasonable to consider the price as the most efficient factor. High living expenses in today's world as well as the economic recession in many countries, especially during the covid-19 pandemic, have resulted in poverty in many areas. Therefore, people often prioritise their needs and their income to meet the end. For example, a majority think about the price of a cell phone if they have more important needs such as clothes or food. In regards to services as well, they tend to pay for crucial ones such as medications instead of recreational ones like massages. They should be fully healthy to work and earn money to live. On the other hand, I believe there are situations where people should spend money without thinking about the price. Sometimes, it is the matter of life or death. For instance, it does not important how expensive medicine is, parents are going to pay to cure their children. Consequently, the emergency is a factor that usually overtakes the price. Another issue is related to educational needs. In today's world, literacy plays a key role in an individual's life. As a result, people possibly spend on books and other tools without considering the price. These are expenditures that will be paid back in the future by a high-paying career and well-being. In conclusion, it seems to me that although the pecuniary issue is critical when buying stuff or paying for services, sometimes their importance comes first.