Nowadays it is easy to apply for and be given a credit card. However, some people experience problems when they are not be able to pay their debts back. In your opinion, do the advantages of credit cards outweigh the disadvantages?

The banking system is developing and they provide new services for clients. In fact, the procedure for acquiring credit cards is becoming easier and quicker. Therefore, paying by credit cards has advantages and disadvantages since numerous people face challenges when settling back the paid amount. The following essay will discuss both positive and negative aspects of credit cards and will point out why according to my mindset, the pros overcome their cons. On the one hand, Visa cards have negative implications by loaning an amount higher than the monthly salary. In other words, paying a huge bill when buying products that value more than the wage, leads to a challenge to settle it. As reported in a study conducted by Harvard University in the year 2015, the number of people suffering from legal issues skyrockets compared to the year 2014 due to master cards offers. Thus, pernicious implications have been recorded from credit cards. On the other hand, the postpaid crediting system has positive implications through payments facilitation. This means that people are able to buy household stuff even if they don’t have the total budget, and they can pay the price in the upcoming month. Furthermore, significant shops have instalments programs that give individuals to purchase their preferences by paying as a monthly instalment. To elucidate, I used to pay for a mobile phone, which costs more than half of my salary as a monthly instalment from Jarir shop without the need to be exhausted from its expensiveness. Therefore, credit card has positive outcomes. To conclude, although there are negative aspects of credit cards such as failing to pay the debts, multiple merits have been found like monthly instalments and paying the full amount in advance. From my point of view, I opine that the positives of crediting prevail over the negatives.