Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information,such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

One of the controversial issues of hiring that interviewers are facing is whether to ask candidates about their private beliefs or personal information besides their knowledge and accomplishments or not. Some believe it must be kept secret and asking about them is not allowed morally whereas, other interviewers who imagine personal properties can impact applicant's characteristics and their manners subsequently. In my opinion, depending on policies from different companies although personal data can be helpful and necessary but is not enough to pick up someone based on that. Some employers assume personal information about an applicant such as his or her marriage or favourite activities for leisure time or religious beliefs are completely private and must be kept secret. Also they believe these factors have not remarkable impact on their job and manners so it is better to focus on technical accomplishments instead. Furthermore, asking about personal beliefs and activities little by little becomes as a custom accompanied by clichéd answers to convince interviewer to grant them permission to employ. For example, these days all of state companies ask their volunteers about their religious beliefs and they demonstrate their enthusiasm to attend different religious parties and ceremonies easily. On the opposite, other interviewers have laid down a transparent and comprehensive inquiry including questions of different aspects such as marriage, political and religious views, favorite activities for leisure time or etc. to ask their candidates. They believe, these factors imply how a person is like to predict his or her manners and characteristics after employment. For example, data about their marriage and family reveal how dependent they would be on the job since being married or having children makes people work with strong loyalty and dedication so not to be sacked probably. In conclusion, although both arguments have their own merits but ideas from the second group can be more acceptable regarding that concentrating on personal properties can move them far away from investigating technical knowledge and abilities. That is the reason it can be necessary and helpful but not enough.