The debate on cash versus credit card has been going on for some time. Credit is fairly new concept within the history of finance; so many people would rather stick with paper money. According to you, which is a better payment method, cash or credit?

The argument of the usage of paper money in comparison to credit has been in talks for some time. In contrast to cash, credit is a new concept in the finance industry; most part of the society would opt for the traditional approach but I believe credit card is a better way of making transactions as they can be used globally and has many other benefits too. Firstly, with the increasing trend of online platforms for various purposes which include making payments at certain stages, using credit as a way of doing so has proved to be an effective and an easy mode and only relying on paper capital is not a choice anymore as at some point of life, situations can happen in which cash payments may not be a suitable option. For instance, during demonetization in India in 2016, cash payments were almost impossible and most of the financial affairs were done by credit. Hence, this new way of handling financial deals is much easier and more helpful than the previous method. Moreover,while making any big purchase it is dangerous to carry a large sum of money in hand but credit cards on the other hand are not as significant in appearance in comparison to the former one. In addition, there are certain offers available while opting for credit as a payment method, luckily it can provide up to 50% discount sometimes otherwise minor offers are always present and this, in turn,can lead to double benefit. For example, in the month of June,there were several advertisements on a shopping site called Myntra which depicted discounts of up to 70% if a credit card was selected as an option for purchase. Thus, the card method is beneficial in many ways in contrast to the traditional one. In conclusion, nowadays, credit cards have an upper hand while competing with paper money as the best way for purchasing anything as it offers freedom to make transactions on a worldwide level and is a safe option too.