Nowadays, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their families and friends. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, it is a common belief that people had better shift away from their birthplace and settle down for suitable employment without having families and close friends. From my perspective, although this trend has some drawbacks, I believe these advantages are eclipsed by a myriad of disadvantages. On the one hand, many people might put forward their opinions that living away from their families may bring some detrimental effects. First and foremost, it is undeniable that a new employee is more susceptible to financial burdens due to the lack of parents' support. Indeed, they have to pay too much attention to paying for food and renting a flat or a dormitory, which can deter them from focusing seriously on their work as well as facilitating them to achieve objectives in the workplace. In addition, living far-flung from families also put a higher risk of falling victim to fraud or deception as well as has negative outlooks on their lives since parents can not always stand by them and be willing to give practical advice and guide them through difficulties. On the other hand, I would contend that these demerits may be offset by substantial benefits. Firstly, living far away from their families and friends may be an exhilarating way for each people to escape from the cocoon of a caring family which can spur the development of a youngster’s autonomy. Instead of meticulous care of their parents by accommodating all the needs and assisting people to do all the housework, each individual may have to do everything on their own and become an independent citizen as a result. Furthermore, thanks to the way of acclimatizing to a new environment, not only can people enhance numerous interpersonal skills like time management skills, communication skills, etc but they also can pave the way for their future career path. In conclusion, notwithstanding some demerits of living far from families, I am more in favour of living outside because not only can they become an independent person but they also can develop a wide range of indispensable soft skills.