Employers nowadays put more emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are more important in addition to good qualifications for a job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said, the the employee are trying to build their soft skills as they strongly believe that it these skills give them a competitive advantage in addition to technical skills. I am completely agreed with the fact that employees should have required communication and interpersonal skills to exceed in their professional careers. We also cannot deny the fact that technical skills are equally important as only having a soft skills will not help employees especially when their job demands knowledge regarding different tools and skills for example, when a person is working in the research department so it is highly important for him to know research tools like, SPSS, STATA, Power BI etc. On the other hand, having good know how about different tools is also not enought, one should have good social skills which can help them to handle different situations and teams. for example, if a person is really good in excel but he also know how to manage teams, how to communicate and motivate employees to perform well. In conclusion, I would reaffrim my statement that now a days soft skills are equally demanded as hard skills to achieve sucess in professional life.