Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, ther people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that being a university graduate is the key to securing a good job, while others think that it is better to have soft skills and experience. I believe that having a university education is essential for academic jobs, whereas soft skills and experience are more useful in business. On the one hand, many think that it is easier for most people to find a good job if they are university graduates with a good degree. In other words, completing tertiary education puts people one step ahead of others who have not, and this can be the deciding factor in getting a good job. The competition for university places and the increasing number of graduates show just how significant this level of education is for future work opportunities. On the other hand, having work experience and soft skills, such as leadership skills and other interpersonal skills, can throw the balance in favour of the applicant. For many,positions there are an overwhelming number of applicants, and therefore it is often thought that having relevant experience in that line of work, or having acquired useful soft skills that can be valuable to a company, can put one ahead of the game when applying for a position. Finally, in my opinion, the necessity of soft skills versus qualifications depends largely on the position being applied for. Take for example law, medicine, or teaching: it is impossible to be considered for a position without the required educational background. In contrast, in a business, it would be more important for a candidate to have soft skills and experience so that they can step into a position without further training and be of immediate benefit to the company. In conclusion, getting a good job requires a relevant background either inexperienced experience or education depending on the type of work and field. People should make sure they attain the necessary skills or degrees before applying for a job in order to be sure of success.