Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say that local authorities should allow people to build houses in the styles of their own choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There exist two beliefs due to constructing new buildings. the first one is insisting on keeping the old style of the previous houses, and the other one believes in freedom of the choice for construction style of new buildings. Regarding the economical condition and aesthetics of the city architecture, this essay a moderation between two building styles would be the best choice. In the following paragraph both ideas are discussed and my opinion would be elaborated. On the one hand many people consider following the older architecture of the previous buildings would maintain the harmony of the city, and therefore it beauty. For further explanation of the given opinion, we can delve into the regulations which were imposed on the building industry in some historical cities, for maintaining the ecosystem and the historical texture of the city. For instance, in Isfahan there are some new regulations for building apartments taller than 5 floors, in order to preserve the natural and historical harmony of the city. Therefore, new construction projects are obliged to follow these rules, because of natural and historical resources of Isfahan. On the other hand, some other believe that by constructing building in the new form and style, modernization can emerge in one city, and helps its economy and enviroments environments. There exist some cities which their old structure of architecture will not welcome new economical and residential situation, due to the growth of the population and advent of the new technology. Therefore, they must try renovation in their construction. Dubai, as very advanced technological city, could be an outstanding example. If the muncipility of Dubai had not hosted the new building style, Dubai would have faced sever economical draw backs. This essay believes that depending on the circumstances and conditions of any city, making a balance between the two decisions would be the best method. Considering the economical growth and preserving the historical or natural sights, some regulations could contribute a city to improve its status. For example a city like Nowshar host many modern buildings with exagarated architecture in order to prvoke tourists into it. However on the other hand, constructing a building which does not follow the previous style of the Nowshar near the coast line, for preserving the resources is illegal. In conclusion, moderation between the two opinion of the building style, whether following the old guidelines or a freer method, would be the best decision for any city. This helps cities to improve both in economical and enviormental conditions.