Many parents complain about violence promoted to their children through video games, TV programs and other media. Why is it happening? What can be the solution for it?

Promoting violence and other adverse actions against children has become increasingly popular nowadays. Many parents blame entertainment programs that their children consume as it gives a significant effect on the introduction of harmful activities. This essay will discuss the causes of this particular issue as well as possible solutions that can be taken to tackle the problem. To begin with, there are various causes associated with the introduction of violence to the younger generation. Unsuitable content that children consumed have become the primary factor in this issue. In fact, it is super easy to get upper age content on the internet through pop-up ads. A further cause is less supervision and education by parents about the negative content, result; children have full access to all information and idea that are provided on the internet or other media. For instance, children can play video games that contain violence, and also they get full access to porn and other adult content without the knowledge of their parents. However, there are several solutions to measure the problem. Firstly, parents must give restricted access to media that might deliver inappropriate ideas. In terms of prohibiting the harmful content, parents can install the software in children ’s gadgets that is able to block such things to ensure that their youngsters are safe while using them. Secondly, parents ought to educate their youngsters about those things before they know it by themselves. Indeed, if they already knew the harmful effects of violence, they will have a filter in their brain to deny all harmful contents. To conclude, promoting violence to the young generation is much easier than in the past due to several causes like entirely access to unsuitable content and less knowledge about those things. Besides, some measures can be taken to alleviate the problem.