Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy, and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximize chances of employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this present-day world, it has to be said that universities ought to teach job oriented practical courses rather than art programs like history and philosophy because of increasing university fees and lack of employment for art graduates.I disagree with this them because philosophy studies can help to improve writing skills,communication ability,and problem-solving capacity,and history can help us to understand past mistakes and perfections of our country and consider as a reference for the future. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that history and philosophy are significant in a country's and personal development; history studies act as a reference for every new evolution to know what is the wrong move and the right move,and philosophy study is cognitive succour;it improves communication skills,writing ability and problem-solving capacity.To cite an example, a study was conducted by Toronto University about the importance of art courses in this contemporary epoch.The result shows about 80% of cognitive developed from philosophy and knowledge from history.In the light of this relevance, the officialdom has been started to promote history and philosophy education in Canada. To continue with, for employment everybody needs skills in the specific subject rather than a practical course certificate.There are myriads of practical courses such as medicine,nursing,paramedical courses,and many more;but,whoever takes this course have to learn more;it may be difficult for everybody.To get a job is all about our skills,not a course.To cite an instance, a survey was conducted by Harward University about unemployment in practical courses, for example:medicine and nursing.The result shows about 76% of graduates who completed practical courses do not have jobs. In conclusion, it has proved that job is not to depend upon course;but it all about the skill they have.