A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction do you agree or disagree?

Earning a higher income is the ultimate aim in the workplace. Generally, people think that high earnings give a good life. I strongly disagree with this statement that is satisfaction much more important than pay scale. I believe that it takes to achieve a higher position and also helps to keep our health issues. To begin with, self-satisfaction is more important in the work we do whether it is paid or not. Without job, fulfillment it is very difficult to continue in the long run. Moreover, it won’t support our future growth and development and also not able to achieve promotions due to temporary switch over only because of high salary. For instance, my friend Sasi who is working as an IT developer changed his company for getting high pay. Now he feels very frustrated about his current job and not satisfied with his current position. Secondly, health is also one of the major factors for every human. If they do a job without their peace of mind it will affect them mentally and physically. For earning a high salary they have to spend more time on their tasks whether they are interested or not. Later, they suffer some health issues like mental depression, obesity, blood pressure, etc. For example, one of my friends suffered from a heart attack due to continuous pressure in his workplace. To sum up, salary is important for a job but satisfaction is much more necessary than earlier. I strongly believe that work achievement should be prioritised overpay in the workplace.