Completing university educationn is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some people opine that having a higher degree in your field gives a surety of having a good job whereas other people contradict this statement as they believe on having a good working experience and good skill set especially soft skills to have a successful career. In my opinion, companies hiring policies have been shifted from hiring employees with good educational backgrounds to those having a good experience. I would support that person should be skilful than having multiple degrees to be successful in future. On the one hand, As education play a pivotal role, it is proven that having a good education from a reputed school will guarantee a good job. For example, If a person is doing a bachelors in computer science from MIT, it will be easier for him to enter a job market right after graduation. Thus, we can say that education is the easy pathway toward professional growth. On the other hand, As the world is moving towards digitalisation, things have changed, now companies not only prefer people to have good theoretical knowledge but they also should have a good working experience or required skill set. For instance, If 2 people are interviewed for the same position, one candidate only has a master's degree whereas the other candidate also has a master's and professional skills with 2 years of working experience. So the company will surely prefer the one with experience. In my opinion, companies hiring policies have been shifted from hiring employees with good educational backgrounds to those having a good experience. I would support that person should be skilful than having multiple degrees to be successful in future. In the conclusion, I reaffirm my statement that, indeed education plays a very important role in one's life but now the world is demanding more practical skill set.