Students do not respect their teachers as much as they did in the past

Most people agree that children should respect their teachers, but personally, I believe that nowadays it seems the respect of children towards their teachers or even for their parents has decreased. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following assay. To begin with, the new theories about upbringing the children. It has been said that parents should not have a strict rules for their children and they should not punish them. Therefore, as a response, the child will not fear anyone including his teachers or he will not feel ashamed of his behavior so, he feels free to act in the way he wants. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. I had a colleague at work and he had a 9 years old boy, somedays he brought his boy with him at work. The boy was always free to do whatever he wants; even he had a rude behave in front of others but he was never been punished or even taught how to act in a good manner. One day, while he was playing around, he said a bad word to our manager and gone, but his dad said nothing to him and has only apologized to the manager. Furthermore, teachers are no longer strict especially in the period of Covid-19 because of the online classes. When the children see they can behave and speak with teachers in their own mode without being warned, they will continue their way of acting and behaving. For instance, the boy I was talking about, one day had an online class. While he was in the class, his teacher said something that he did not like and after shouting in the microphone, he left the class without permission. Of course, his teacher asked his father but he had no answer for his child behavior, and furthermore he said nothing to his boy. Based on this experience, I strongly think that the new generation has no respect for their teachers and for other people in general. In conclusion, I think nowadays children have no respect for their teachers. This is because they do not have a strict upbringing at home from their parents and at school from their teachers, and this is shown in their behavior towards others, even in front of their teachers.