Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas many now suffer from loneliness and health problems. What are the cause of this and what are some solutions.

Since the beginning of human civilization, individuals are trying their best to keep themselves fit. Some people content that aged people are now suffering from lonliness and heath problems as the time has changed and everyone is busy in their own work. To begin with, old age people were more active in their past as they loved to spent time with their familiy. However in todays modern era everyone is busy in their own work because of which they are not able to give time to their parents or grandparents. Due to which aged individuals feel lonely and their physical health get weeker as they spend most of the time in their home doing basic things which only helps them to spend time. In addition to it, youths are busy in exploring the gadgets and technology because of which they forget about the real world which exists. Moreover, individuals get busy in their work life that they can not focus on family due to which parents and grandparents feel that their children are not able to give them time they should give. In the race of fulfilling all their needs people have forgotten about the person who are expecting them to spend some time with them. Thus, old people feel lonly only and have impact on both mental and physical health. On the contrary, there are various measures which can be taken to solve this problem like to get old age people enroll themselves to social group which spend some time discussing various things which will give them a good instinct that there is someone to talk with them. Likewise, individuals who are working should maintain work life balance which will give them time to spend time with elder people and they can have some quality time. Furthermore, pupils should disscuss all the activities they did through out the day and take old people for a walk everyday which will help in maintaining their health and have a positive attitude that there people with them to support them. Thus, there are various measures to overcome this problem and will help in solving this problem. To conclude, the amount of stress in todays modern era has increased because of which parents and grandparents feel their children are not providing time to the but taking necessary steps can help sove save this problem.