Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Some claim that history is critical in preventing making mistakes while some think studying science and technology is the key to getting improvement and preventing dying out. In my opinion, I think either learning from history or science and technology is important and here are my reasons. To begin with, studying history helps understand the past to prevent making mistakes again. By studying history, we can know more about our ancestors or the celebrities in the past. For example, by reading history books, we figure out that the king of 'The Qing dynasty failed as he was a dictator. The citizens' feelings were ignored and they were forced to build ' Chang Cheng' to defend the invaders. Lots of people died only for satisfying the king's desire. As time passed, the anger of the residents emerged and they soon against the king and the 'Qing' dynasty became in danger. Understanding this story, we learn to be empathetic and understanding. It is also evidence to persuade us not to control others with strict rules if we were a boss. Thus, studying the past helps prevent gaining the same ending as the king in 'Qing' which is being against. This is the reason why studying the past is critical. On the other hand, studying science and technology creates business chances and prevents being dying out. In the future, the reliance on technology increases. Soon, automatic drivers, waitresses, and even doctors emerge. Therefore, technology will be unreplaceable. If the youths lack the knowledge of technique, hardly can they accept or understand the method of using these techniques and soon being failed in living in the future. Meanwhile, with less knowledge about advanced techniques, people get fewer working opportunities as they are less competitive. As most of the low-level occupations are replaced by robots, it is even harder for these residents to find a job. Nevertheless, if they have learnt science, not only can they be more competitive and easier to adapt to this modern lifestyle, but they may also get the chance to manipulate or invent robotic machines and result in gaining success. This is the reason why studying science is essential. In conclusion, studying history can learn from experiences while studying scientific knowledge boosts improvement and adaptation to the future society. Thus, both of them are important and should be implemented at the same time.